Queen of Multitasking

Working between 30-40 hrs per week plus keeping up with a 15 credit semester can be quite overwhelming at times. The only sense of relief I have is the constant reminder that it will soon be over in December, and I’ll be so thankful for all that I have been able to accomplish, even with being the queen of procrastination.

Image

I’m so excited to graduate not only for myself but for my family. For that proud moment when I know that it was all truly worth it. I’ll be the first person in my family to graduate from college with a Bachelor of Arts in Communication Studies, minoring in Mass Communication and Political Science.

It’s cheesy but you know when the moment happens how truly proud you’ll feel to put on that cap and gown and strut your stuff across that stage. Performance or not, smiling will suffice followed by the grand gesture of a couple hurrah’s and a handshake from the Dean you will take your seat and as sense of adrenaline will soon pass over you.

You have done it, you have Graduated!

Image

I graduated from High school in 2009 as a Tiger and I couldn’t be more proud to walk across that stage once again in 2013 as a WSU Warrior.

3 thoughts on “Queen of Multitasking

  1. I like this post. I cant believe we’re on our last year and almost last semester of college. It all went by so quickly, and with all of the hard work came so many fun and great memories and I truly believe it was all worth it. Graduation is going to be great

  2. Cute! What a great post. It’s easy for me to be overwhelmed right now but knowing it will all be worth it in a few short months definitely makes it easier to keep going.

Leave a Reply

